Innovation in healing with the NADA protocol, Southwest-style

Date: October 15, 2020

Time: 10am-3pm PDT / 11am-4pm MDT / 12pm-5pm CDT / 1-6pm EDT

Register today!

The meeting will begin at 10am PDT and run until 3pm PDT with a 90-minute lunch break. During the break attendees can engage in an interactive workshop on how to self-administer beads & seeds to relieve stress.

Join the North American NADA community as we come together to learn and be inspired by the creative ways in which NADA providers in the Southwest region have been using the protocol to help people.

In the 3 1/2 hours of this virtual regional meeting, we will hear how the NADA protocol helps frontline healthcare workers living with trauma as a result of fighting COVID; how it supports people’s healing from addiction & trauma on the Navajo Nation and Pascua Yaqui Nation, among others; and ways in which it has mitigated stress, fear and existential crises for both corrections officers and incarcerated individuals in New Mexico, Arizona and Colorado.

There will be a special focus on efforts to provide the healing and restorative power of NADA to migrants crossing the U.S./Mexico border. In breakout sessions after the lunch break there will be an opportunity to learn about legislative action to expand access to NADA in Arizona as well as NADA as a tool for social justice.

We look forward to seeing you at our first virtual regional meeting!

Registration is now open! Follow us on Facebook & Instagram (@spiritofnada) for up to date information.

Click here to register today!

3.5 CEs applied for with NASW Arizona (for behavioral health providers) and NCCAOM (for acupuncturists).